Eric and Deb - Adoption Alliance | Adoption Alliance
AVAILABLE 24/7 CALL NOW 1 (800) 626-4324

Eric and Deb

Hello.  Our names are Eric and Deb, and we live in the state of New York.  We are both 40 years old, and we have been married for 17 years.  A few years ago, we found that we were not able to have a biological child, and we decided to start our family through adoption.  In March 2012, we adopted our first child, Mary, and we now want to complete our family by adopting a second child.

If you are reading this, you are considering your options for your child.  We realize that this is a very difficult decision for you, and that we will never fully understand what you are going through right now.  The one thing we can offer you now is a promise.

We promise to love your child with all of our hearts.

We promise to raise your child with love, tenderness, respect and discipline.

We promise to nurture, encourage and guide your child in every stage of his or her life.

We promise to stand by your child and share in life’s joys and disappointments.

Lastly, we promise to give your child a family that will love and support him or her on whatever path he or she chooses.

Thank you for considering us to be the adoptive parents for your child.  The rest of the pages of our book give you a glimpse into our lives and the life we can offer your child.  We would very much like an opportunity to meet with you.

Respectfully,

Eric and Deb

 

 

About Deb:

 

I grew up in upstate New York, the daughter of a police officer and a real estate agent. My mother is a free spirit who enjoys the outdoors and loves to stay active. My father enjoys old movies, reading and travel. I have one brother, also a police officer in New York.

My family always had pets, and I grew up to be an animal lover. I believe that having pets as a child fosters a sense of compassion and love, and I hope to pass this on to my children.

I also enjoy hiking, kayaking,  camping and physical fitness.

I was the first to attend college in my family.  I chose an engineering school, and struggled through my classes.  Despite my struggle, it was good for me to stick with it as going to college has opened many doors. My career is in forensic science, which I am proud of.  I use my education and the position is similar to my family’s roots in law enforcement.  I am fortunate that my position offers the opportunity for a strong work and life balance.

 

About Eric:

 

I grew up in upstate New York, raised by my mother, father and step-mother. Growing up as a child, I was exposed to many different activities which I continue to enjoy today.  Some of my favorite activities are basketball, volleyball, swimming, hiking, canoeing, camping, and skiing. I also enjoy working around the house, doing yard work during the various seasons and doing home improvement projects.

Education is very important to me, and I have strived to do well in all levels of school. I have bachelor and masters degrees in electrical engineering, and I work as a manager at a large engineering firm that is 10 minutes from our home.

Lastly, the people who are closest to me know that I am a provider, and will do anything for my family. I am so happy being a father to our daughter, Mary, and I am looking forward to adopting a second child!

 

Deb’s Side of the Family:

 

My Mom and Dad have been married for 44 years. My father worked as a detective, and my mother stayed home with my brother and me. Mom wanted to be home with us as much as she could, yet make a bit of an income too, so she worked a bit during the evenings while my dad was home with us. Some of my favorite memories growing up are visiting my dad at the police department, and my mom teaching me how to hit a softball.

Mike and I had a typical “brother-sister” relationship growing up, arguing and tumbling around and driving my parents nuts. We have grown into having an affectionate relationship now where we talk multiple times a week, and visit each other several times a year. Roots are important; they help you know yourself and your place in your family. Four consecutive generations of my family have worked for the same police department; this positive influence in my life has led me to the career in forensics I have today.

 

Eric’s Side of the Family:

 

My family is not a traditional family, but I love them all just the same.  My parents, Peter and Diane, divorced when I was 12 years old, but both of them have remained active in my life.  My father remarried and my mother never remarried, but has recently found love again in her significant-other, Mike. I remain close to each of my parents and two brothers, talking on the phone on a weekly basis and sharing in family activities multiple times a year including vacations to Florida, Egypt and the Caribbean, and, of course, birthdays, holidays and other family events.

Deb and I have been blessed to be godparents to two children in our family, Christopher, age 9, and Billy, age 8.  Baptizing these two boys, and sharing in their development have given us some great memories.

 

Our Home:

 

We recently moved to our new home in the Fall of 2014.  Our home is a four-bedroom, colonial style house in a beautiful neighborhood.  The neighborhood is full of families with children, and is minutes away from shopping, restaurants, the movie theatre, schools, parks and bike trails.  Our area offers a number of festivals, farmers markets, fairs, concerts and other theatre performances.  In addition, we live in an area with beautiful mountains, rivers and lakes, offering plenty of outdoor activities.

In the Summer of 2015 we adopted a puppy from a nearby rescue.  Greta has been a great addition to our family.

We enjoy having family and friends to our home for dinner parties and get-togethers.  We often host family events like Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas and enjoy continuing the family traditions.  We look forward to passing these traditions on to our children.

 

 

Thank You:

 

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us.  We would welcome the opportunity to meet with you.